Twitter Introduced new feature to Mute People in your feed

You can now mute people on Twitter, yes, Twitter has rolled out a new account feature called - 'mute' to people who use twitter.com or Twitter's iPhone or Android apps, announced Paul Rosania via Twitter blog.

Twitter new feature 'Mute' gives you even more control over the content you see on Twitter by letting you remove a user's content from key parts of your Twitter experience. Although muted users can follow you and interact with your content.

To mute a user from a Tweet on your iOS or Android device or on Twitter for web tap more and then mute @username. To mute someone from their profile page, tap the gear icon on the page and choose mute @username.

In the same way you can turn on device notifications so you never miss a Tweet from your favorite users, you can now mute users you'd like to hear from less. Muting a user on Twitter means their Tweets and Retweets will no longer be visible in your home timeline, and you will no longer receive push or SMS notifications from that user.

The muted user will still be able to fave, reply to, and retweet your Tweets; you just won’t see any of that activity in your timeline. The muted user will not know that you've muted them, and of course you can unmute at any time.

You can follow a user you've muted. Muting a user will not cause you to unfollow them. When you mute a user, their previous Tweets will still be displayed; only Tweets from the point you muted them will be hidden. You can check more on mute feature on Twitter help page

The new feature has not been rolled out for every Twitter users however will roll out the mute feature to everyone in coming days.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post
Like this content? Sign up for our daily newsletter to get latest updates.